Finance Committee


The Finance Committee advises Town Meeting members and residents on financial matters, including the budget and departmental spending, and all warrant articles, especially those involving the expenditure of tax dollars, including borrowing. The Committee’s spending authority is limited to making transfers from the Finance Committee Reserve Fund (a contingency reserve created as part of the annual budget appropriations) to other line items in the budget for extraordinary or unforeseen occurrences.

The Finance Committee members are appointed by Town Moderator Pat Fraizer.


  • C.R. Lyons (Chair)
  • Eric Mitchell (Vice Chair)
  • Paul Pawlak
  • Ted Blake
  • Michael Landers
  • Erin MacLachlan
  • Walter Tipert
  • Arthur Skarmeas