For the most up-to-date information on the Coronavirus please click here.

Board of Assessors


John LaBelle
Chief Assessor

(978) 777-0001 x. 3055
Assessing Department
Danvers Town Hall
1 Sylvan Street
Danvers, MA 01923
Monday - Wednesday 8 am -4 pm
Thursday 8 am - 7:00 pm
Friday 8 am - 12 pm

Board of Assessors

The Board of Assessors consists of three members, each appointed for a three-year term. The Board of Assessors is responsible for determining the fair and equitablevaluation of all real and personal property in the Town, in accordance with MGL. Chapter 59, Section 38.   The Board follows state guidelines and obtains state certification of the town-wide re-certification process.

Board Members:  John LaBelle, Bruce Symmes and Phyllis DeChristoforo.

Close window