For the most up-to-date information on the Coronavirus please click here.

For assistance with vaccination registration and questions, please call 2-1-1 (available 24/7)  or 978-777-0001 (press 1 FOR COVID and 1 again for call center & available M, Th & F 9 AM - 1PM)

Town offices will be open by appointment only until further notice.  To make an appointment, please call 978-777-0001.


The Danvers Human Rights and Inclusion Committee

Our Next Meeting

March 18 | 7 PM

The agenda for this meeting will be posted March 16


Eileen Page
Human Resources Generalist

Danvers Town Hall
1 Sylvan Street
Danvers, MA 01923
Monday - Wednesday 8 AM to 4 PM
Thursday 8 AM to 7 PM
Friday 8 AM to 12 PM

Mission Statement

The Danvers Human Rights and Inclusion Committee  is a cohesive task force against anti-Semitism, homophobia, intolerance, racism, sexism and bigotry. We partner with police, school administration and several community partners on events to create a positive atmosphere for a multi-cultural community. We stand against hatred and support those who experience marginalization due to their age, gender, race, ethnicity, religious beliefs, sexual orientation or socioeconomic status.

Committee Members: Dutrochet Djoko, Chair; Paul Pawlak, Vice Chair; Charles Desmond; Robert Gamer; William Graham; Donna Hopkins; David McKenna; Jorge Sanchez-Salazar

Liaisons: David Mills, Select Board; Eric Crane, School Committee; Lt. Robert Sullivan, Police; Rev. Douglas Vooys, Interfaith Partnership

Close window