Level 4 - Drought Conditions - Outdoor Watering w sprinklers/irrigation systems allowed Tues/Sat ONLY, 7:00PM-10:00PM.  Hand watering & car washing allowed anytime.
The Town of Danvers new, easy-to-use online payment platform with more ways to view and pay your utility bill, plus the ability to pay by phone and via text message is now available.

Recreation Committee


David Mountain, Recreation Director
Recreation Department
Danvers Town Hall
1 Sylvan Street
Danvers, MA 01923
Monday - Wednesday 8 am -5 pm
Thursday 8 am - 7:30 pm
Friday 8 am - 1:30 pm

The Recreation Committee serves as an advisory board to the Recreation Division on matters related to parks, recreation programming, special events, services, and facilities.  This committee generally meets on the 3rd Thursday of every month.  If you have an item that you would like to discuss with the committee please contact the Recreation office at (978) 777-0001 x. 3094 or by email at recreation@danversma.gov.

Committee Members: Pamela Ames; Sharon Burrill, Thomas Delaney, Sevan Demirdogen, Michael Grandmaison, Elizabeth Klemm, Arthur Skarmeas, Bruce Symmes and RobertTrudeau

Close window