For the most up-to-date information on the Coronavirus please click here.

Governor Announces Travel Update | June 30, 2020

Posted on November 4, 2020

June 30, 2020 | 6:00 PM 

All travelers arriving to Massachusetts – including Massachusetts residents returning home – are instructed to self-quarantine for 14 days, except that, beginning July 1, 2020, travelers from Rhode Island, Connecticut, Vermont, New Hampshire, Maine, New York, and New Jersey arriving in Massachusetts are exempt from this directive and need not self-quarantine for 14 days.  In addition, workers designated by the federal government as essential critical infrastructure workers are exempt from the directive to self-quarantine for 14 days if traveling to Massachusetts for work purposes.  All persons are instructed not to travel to Massachusetts if they are displaying symptoms of COVID-19.  Additional information and guidance visit the States website here.

Close window